On this page you can find troubleshooting tips and answers to our most often asked questions on e-learning.
I am a new Creative Support employee and would like to get started on my e-learning. How do I do this?
If you are a new employee with Creative Support, you will receive a welcome email from Bridge once your account has been created, which typically happens within an hour of completing a Creative Academy Induction webinar. This email will have the subject line, “Welcome! Learning awaits”, and will contain a link to set a password for your account. Make sure to check your spam/junk folder if you are expecting a welcome email but haven’t yet received one.
What will my username be for my Bridge account?
Creative Support employees’ usernames to access Bridge are generally their 6-digit employee numbers. If your employee number is fewer than 6 digits long, you must add as many zeros to the start of your number as are necessary to make it up to this length. For example, employee number 123 would become 000123.
If using your employee number does not work as your username, there is a small chance your username will be your email address. If this does not work either, please get in touch with us by phone or email.
Can I complete my e-learning on my phone or tablet?
The answer to this depends on the individual phone or tablet being used, so we always recommend using a PC or laptop as a first choice wherever possible.
Does it matter which internet browser I use to access my e-learning?
Yes. You should not use internet explorer to log into Bridge and complete e-learning as this browser is no longer supported and updated regularly. We have found that Google Chrome and Firefox offer the best results when it comes to e-learning loading correctly on computers and laptops.
I tried to launch an e-learning course but got a “Popup blocked” message. What should I do?
In almost all cases of this happening, you should still be able to open the course by clicking the “Launch Course” button below this message. Scroll down if you cannot see the button. When you click this, the course should open in a new window.
I have completed my course but it is not registering as complete on my account. What should I do?
If you have completed the course and passed the final quiz, you should see a screen explicitly stating this. Please take a screenshot or photo of this as evidence of you having passed, and if the course is still not registering as complete after you have exited it, please send the screenshot/photo to us by email. We will then see if we can get your course marked off as complete.
Remember that you should exit most courses by clicking the “Exit” or “Exit course” option usually found at the top-right corner of the window.
How can I see which courses I’ve already completed within a programme?
Our staff are often enrolled on e-learning programmes, which are basically collections of courses. An example of this would be the programme, ‘Complete First – Creative Academy Induction’, which new Creative Support employees are enrolled on following their induction webinar.
If you have completed some courses within the programme and need to see which ones these are exactly, you can do so when logged into your Bridge account. Simply log in, look in your ‘Learn’ section where you can find your required courses/programmes and click on the programme title in black font (not the course title in blue font that you will find after the words “Next step”). Once you’ve clicked on this, you will see a list of courses within the programme, and any that have been completed will have a tick symbol next to them.